• News

Leonard Cohen Has Some Old Ideas and a New Song For You

written by: on November 23, 2011

Leonard Cohen has announced the release date for his new album, Old Ideas. Cohen is also giving fans a chance to listen to a new track off of the album.

Old Ideas, is set to be released on January 31, 2012 on Columbia Records. The song “Show Me The Place” from Old Ideas can be streamed below.

Show Me The Place

The ten track album will be the first studio album for the Canadian songwriter and vocalist in eight years. Cohen’s art is also utilized for the cover art for Old Ideas, which you can see below. Although it was only recently that Leonard Cohen announced the album’s existence and near-future release at a press conference in Madrid, he has been recording Old Ideas since January 2011. According to Cohen, he has been working and writing the songs for Old Ideas for years.

Leonard Cohen’s career spans over six decades and does not seem to slowing any time soon.

Old Ideas Track List

01. Going Home
02. Amen
03. Show Me the Place
04. The Darkness
05. Anyhow
06. Crazy to Love You
07. Come Healing
08. Banjo
09. Lullaby
10. Different Sides