• News

This Week In New Releases

written by: on April 24, 2012

DJ Shadow plans to unleash a collection of tracks from the ‘90s on his upcoming album Total Breakdown: Hidden Transmissions from MPC Era, 1992 – 1996. The songs are previously unreleased and instrumental. Although no release date has been chosen, the album will be released digitally, on CD and double-vinyl. Download a new track off the album below.

Passion Pit will be releasing their new album Gossamer on July 24th. The group will be on tour in support of the album. Inspiration from Gossamer comes from experimenting with cutting edge equipment and great songwriters of the past.

Iggy Pop is at it again with his latest album, Apres. The album is set for release on May 9th. Apres is an album of covers and a large portion of the songs are French. The ten track album includes songs by Cole Porter, Edith Piaf, Frank Sinatra and many more.

Cat Power announced via Twitter the completion of her new album titled Sun. This will be the first album from Chan Marshall since 2008. Sun is set for release on September 11.