• News

Pitchfork Music Festival Announces 2012 Lineup

written by: on February 28, 2012

The Pitchfork Music Festival will be back in Chicago’s Union Park and it has just announced its lineup.

The Pitchfork Music Festival takes place between July 13-15, 2012. The three-day festival will be headlined by Vampire Weekend, Feist and Godspeed You! Black Emperor.

Joining the headliners will be Hot Chip, AraabMUZIK, A$AP Rocky, The Field, Grimes, Liturgy, Cloud Nothings and Chicago’s own Willis Earl Beal. That’s just the tip of the iceberg as Pitchfork will announce an additional 30 bands to play the three-day festival.

Tickets will go on sale Friday, March 9 at noon CST. Advanced three-day passes will be sold for $110, no word on how much the three-day pass will be once the advanced passes sell out. Single day passes will be a cool $45. Head over to the Pitchfork Music Festival homepage to get your tickets on Friday.

So ‘Stachers, how does this lineup compare to past P4K incarnations?

Pitchfork Music Festival 2012 Lineup

Vampire Weekend
Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Hot Chip
A$AP Rocky
The Field
Kendrick Lamar
Cloud Nothings
Tim Hecker
Willis Earl Beal