• News

New Dirty Projectors LP Set for July 10 Release

written by: on April 6, 2012

The only terrible thing to come out of a sensational album from a band is the waiting time for the next album. Well, that time is almost up for the Dirty Projectors. They released their last LP Bitte Orca back in 2009, so it has been quite some time since we’ve seen a full-length effort from the experimental group.

Recently, it has been reported that the band will release Swing Lo Magellan July 10. Dave Longstreth, the front man of the group, recorded, produced and mixed the album. While the band’s other crucial members, Amber Coffman, Haley Dekle, Nat Baldwin, and Brian McOmber remain active, however, the lovely Angel Deradoorian is on hiatus for the time being. Check out the track listing and new song “Gun Has No Trigger” below.

Dirty Projectors – Sing Lo Magellan Tracklist

1. “Offspring Are Blank”
2. “About to Die”
3. “Gun Has No Trigger”
4. “Swing Lo Magellan”
5. “Just From Chevron”
6. “Dance for You”
7. “Maybe That Was It”
8. “Impregnable Question”
9. “See What She Seeing”
10. “The Socialites”
11. “Unto Caesar”
12. “Irresponsible Tune”